News

Continental Structural Plastics Earns Automotive News PACE Award Top Industry Accolades Recognize the Company’s Superior Lightweighting Technology

Auburn Hills, Michigan – April 4, 2017 — Continental Structural Plastics (CSP), a world leader in light weight composite technologies, today announced it is the recipient of an Automotive News PACE (Premier Automotive Suppliers' Contribution to Excellence) Award, one of the automotive industry’s most prestigious awards recognizing game‐changing technologies. CSP received the award for its ...

About Us

CSP Victall is a joint venture established between CSP and Victall. CSP Victall focus on light weight solution for automotive industry and battery cover for new energy vehicle. The first manufacturing plant is located in TangShan city, HeBei province, China HQ is located in Auto Innovation Park, AnTing, ShangHai.

Our products include Class A body panels and high strength structural parts, the advantage of our products is same mechanical properties compare with metal, yet more light and environmental friendly. All our products are using our composites material with our own patent.

With the advanced technology, CSP Victall can not only manufacture the material by itself, but also design the exterior panels and structural parts with OEMs. We can offer the complete light weight solution to the customer.

Our mission is to use our technology to help the OEMs facing the challenge emission reduction. We will try to be one of the advanced composite material and product suppliers in China.

Why composites?

COST SAVINGS

Reduced tooling costs
Tooling costs for composites can be as much as 50 to 70% less than those for stamping steel or aluminum. Depending on volume, total program costs can also be significantly reduced.

Parts consolidation
A single piece made of composite materials can replace an entire assembly of metal parts. Reduced complexity in a panel or structure saves assembly time, and cuts down needed maintenance over the life of the item.

LIGHTWEIGHT YET STRONG

Significant weight savings
Parts made from our TCA Ultra Lite® advanced composite can be as light as aluminum, and as much as a 40 percent lighter than a steel part, while offering all of the benefits that come with working with a composite versus a metal.

High strength‐to‐weight ratio
Composites offer a very high strength‐to‐weight ratio, and can be designed to be far stronger than aluminum or steel. Metals are equally strong in all directions. But composites can be engineered and designed to be strong in a specific direction. Composites can be strong without being heavy.

SUPERIOR DESIGN FLEXIBILITY

Complex design capability
Composites can achieve design cues that are impossible with most metals, because they are able to flow over the molds and into deep pockets, curves and other complex shapes that can’t be stamped into metal. This gives vehicle designers the freedom to create almost any shape or form they can imagine.

Restyling
A quick design refresh is much easier to perform on a current platform or platform update because of the lower tooling costs associated with composites.

CORROSION RESISTANCE

Weather and chemical resistant
Composites resist damage from environmental factors and harsh chemicals such as road salt that can eat away at other materials, causing rust.

新闻资讯

CSP:让复合材料承担汽车轻量化重任

(转载自“复材应用技术”)  前几年,汽车媒体曾就哪种汽车更结实有过一番争论。其中持“钢板论”的一派认为,德系车钢板厚,所以最结实、最扛撞。那么,进入汽车产品追求更环保更节能的新时代,厚重的钢板已不再时髦,车身减重已是势在必行,但哪种材料更有优势承担汽车轻量化的重任呢?  在此次中国汽车媒体底特律之行中,五洲工程塑料公司(英文简称CSP)是重要一站。负责接待中国记者的公司战略副总裁罗伯特-西蒙(Robert...

关于我们

赛史品威奥是由美国五洲结构塑料有限公司(CSP)和青岛威奥轨道股份有限公司共同组建的合资公司,专注于中国汽车轻量化解决方案、新能源汽车电池壳体解决方案。合资公司的首个生产基地位于河北省唐山市,中国区域管理总部位于上海安亭国际汽车城的汽车科技创新港。

主营产品为达到A级曲面质量的车身覆盖件和高强度结构类部件,产品的优势在于不但拥有同金属材料相当的力学性能,而且更加环保、轻量化。赛史品威奥所生产的乘用车与商用车模压产品均使用自行研发并拥有专利的高科技复合材料。

赛史品威奥拥有先进的技术支持,不仅能够自行生产材料,更能够通过自身专业团队对全种类的外覆盖件和结构件进行设计并优化。赛史品威奥是提供汽车轻量化解决方案的供应商、新能源汽车电池包壳体完整解决方案供应商、提供直至交钥匙的解决方案供应商。

公司旨在通过创新科技,帮助本土及全球的主机厂应对减排减重的挑战,力争成为中国先进的复合材料原材料及产品的供应商之一。

为什么选择复合材料?

降低成本

更低的模具投入
相对于碳钢和铝合金的冲压制造过程,复合材料的成形工序只有一步,所以模具投入可以降低50-70%。并且复合材料的模具寿命更长,即使产量再大也不需要多次投资模具。

产品集成度
一件由复合材料制造的产品可以替代一整套由金属产品焊接而成的总成。产品结构复杂程度降低,工艺更加简单,装配时长缩短,并且产品的维护更加简单。

强度高重量轻

重量显著降低
相对于碳钢,我们的A级曲面材料可以减重30%-50%。

强度与重量的比值高
在强度不变的情况下,复合材料的产品重量可以更低,而且通过设计,可以使强度重量比值比碳钢和铝合金还要高。对于一个产品,金属在所有方向上强度相同,但是复合材料通过设计可以实现在某一个特定方向上强度高于其他方向。所以复合材料的产品不需要通过增加重量的方式来提高强度。

无与伦比的设计自由度

应对复杂形状的能力
复合材料所能达到的设计意图是绝大多数金属材料所不能达到的,因为复合材料可以在模具里流动到很深的型腔。一些复杂的曲面和形状无法通过钣金冲压的方式实现,对于复合材料则是非常简单。这种应对复杂形状的能力让设计师把想象变成现实是那么简单。

重新造型
由于复合材料模具成本较低,由产品平台升级而导致的产品形状改变也变得很容易。

耐腐蚀性

环境和化学腐蚀
对于极冷极热和刺激性化学物质,对于金属来说是很难防护的,生锈很难避免。但是对于复合材料来说,这些都不是问题。